Sam Adeyemi, Debo Macaroni, Rema, Others Win Future Awards

The first TV and Digital edition of the Future Awards Africa was held on Saturday, 28 November, 2020, in celebration of the transformative power of the youths.

The show which was aired live on PopCentral TV, MTV Base and Africa Magic was the 15th edition of the Future Awards ceremony. Guest appearances featured at the event includes Nollywood star Funke Akindele; entrepreneur Tara Fela-Durotoye, Singer Chike amongst others.

  1. Actress RahamaSadau to appear before sharia court over photos
  2. #ENDSARS: CBN freeze bank account of protesters (See List of Names)
  3. After trekking for Buhari in 2015, man seek financial help for treatment
  4. No sufficient evidence to persecute indicted SARS operatives – AGF

In celebrating young African leaders spearheading innovations, leading conversation, culture and trends while creating new channels of opportunities, twenty winners emerged in their respective categories with the like of Pastor Sam Adeyemi of Dayster and Skit-maker Debo ‘Mr Macaroni’ Adebayo amongst them.

NAIJA.FM Sam Adeyemi, Debo Macaroni, Rema, Others Win Future Awards Future awards

Full List Of The Future Awards Africa Winners:

Acting: Jide-Kene Achufusi

Beauty: Doyinsola Afolabi

Arts: Kingsley Ayogu

Entrepreneurship: Akomolafe Henrich Bankole

Content creation: Debo ‘Mr Macaroni’ Adedayo

Music: Divine ‘Rema’ Ikubor

Film: Dafe Oboro

Leading conversations: Damilola Odufuwa

Disruption: Adegoke Olubusi, Tito Ovia, Dimeji Sofowora

Health and wellness: Chioma Nwosu

Intrapreneurship: Lehle Balde

Lawyers: Georgette Monnou

Governance: Seun Fakorede

Journalism: Aisha Salaudeen

Service to Young People: Dr. Sam Adeyemi

Fashion: Daniel Obasi

Literature: Toluwalase ‘Logan February’ Akinwale

Community action: Derick Omari (Ghana)

Activism: Hassana Maina

Young Person of the Year: Ogutu Okudo (Kenya)

For the latest Nigerian news and updates, follow us on Facebook and Instagram

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button